Things I Love Thursday, vol. 22

For pretty much as long as I can remember I’ve wanted a pet penguin, so obviously I love this. Thanks to my friend Jacque for posting it on Facebook.

25 Amazing Tattoos Inspired by Children’s Movies – the Monsters, Inc. one is my favorite

Pickle bandaids

Cigarette Butts by Gemma Correll

I’ll definitely be making this broccoli cheese soup when winter rolls around

The Breaking Bad Art Project at Gallery 1988 (via The Dainty Squid)

20 Dogs Celebrating National Dog Day in Style (Thanks Colin)

Elizabeth’s summer recipe round up – they all look so delicious!

Janie XY handmade toys

Crystal Skull shot glass by Fred and Friends

3 Do-at-Your-Desk Exercises to Avoid Becoming Chair-Shaped (via Erin)

These fair photos are disgustingly cute. Makes me even more sad that I never got around to buying a Midway wristband at the State Fair this summer. (via Violet)

DIY Mod Podge Serving Tray. Sometimes I get a little depressed thinking about all the cool things I could make from cheap thrift store finds if I weren’t so damn lazy.

Manic Pixie Dream Fund PSA – save the hipsters! help close down “sweatsy” shops! (via The Coquette)

Top 10 Marijuana Myths and Facts

The Coquette is writing for Playboy now

I love this crochet dress

Map-based prints by Jason LaFerrera – these are so awesome. I like all of them, but I think the snake is my favorite. (via Fab)

Prints by Eric Fan (via Fab)

“Old Friend” (get it here from Fab)

Nova posts so many awesome links that I don’t even get a chance to look at them all anymore, but here are a few I dug recently:

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday, vol. 22

Leave a comment