Sunday confessions, vol. 7

I hate traffic. I know that probably everyone agrees with that statement–it’s not like someone would be like “oh well actually, I LOVE wasting gas and time and getting sunburned only on my left arm while sitting in standstill traffic when I’m trying to get from point A to point B,” but I like really hate traffic. My normal schedule at work is 9:30-6:15, which is awesome mainly because it means I avoid rush hour traffic. But I’ve been on an 8-5 schedule for the past few weeks because I’m in training, and dealing with traffic completely blows. It makes the morning commute way more stressful and puts me in a grumpy mood when it takes me twice as long to get home in the evenings. I can’t wait to go back to my regular schedule.

I kind of want to see Snow White and the Huntsman. Only a little bit, and I won’t because I hate Kristen Stewart, but I like fairy tales and the trailer looked kind of good, aside from her horrific Transatlanticesque accent (what is that accent even supposed to be?). Why do so many people completely overlook the fact that Kristen Stewart is a terrible actress? All qualms I have with the principles behind Twilight aside, the girl just sucks, and I was really irritated that there were TWO previews with her before The Hunger Games. And just when I thought the Twilight craze would be coming to an end soon with the last movie, along comes Fifty Shades of Grey. Ugh.

In other news, that guy in the background is my best friend from high school. He was an extra in Speak, which was a Lifetime movie with Kristen Stewart back before she was famous. Her acting sucks in it, too.

I want to steal my neighbor’s mail. My next door neighbor has the most annoying dog in the world, who barks constantly for no apparent reason other than to annoy the shit out of me, I think. The dude lives alone and works weird hours at a hospital (or so we assume, because we’ve seen him wearing scrubs and walking the dog at odd times of day). He has never introduced himself to us or so much as said “hi” or even “sorry” when his yippy poodle-dog tries to attack us in the hallway or on the sidewalk. And he always has stacks of packages from Amazon on his doorstep–boxes of all different shapes and sizes that suggest some weird hobby that only a dude who lives alone and doesn’t acknowledge his neighbors existence would have. I’m convinced he’s a serial killer, so I really want to steal one of the packages to find out what they are–I’m guessing prosthetic body parts or bizarre instruments of torture.

Movie theaters kind of creep me out. I went to see Titanic 3D on Wednesday (happy birthday to me!). I told you guys that I would go see it by myself if I had to, but luckily Gretchen went with me so it was a little less lame (only a little, though). Since it’s not even in regular theaters anymore, we had to go to a discount theater in the ghetto, and it was preeeetty sketchy. Discount movie theaters really creep me out because I’m paranoid about bed bugs. Ever since I visited New York City I’ve been terrified of bed bugs, and I did a bunch of research on them and learned about how movie theaters are the perfect place for them to hide and jump onto your clothes in the dark. FUCK THAT. Bed bugs are definitely on the list of Top Five Things I’m Afraid Of, and I could barely enjoy Titanic 3D because I couldn’t stop thinking about getting infested. Also, the 3D effects sucked, and every time I watch the movie it gets lamer and lamer, but I still love it and don’t judge me.

7 thoughts on “Sunday confessions, vol. 7

  1. Haahaha, prosthetic body parts or bizarre instruments of torture – I love it.
    And Mike is freaking paranoid about bedbugs, too… especially as of late, and I just don’t understand this sudden fascination/paranoia of his.
    OHMYGOSH I HATE KRISTEN STEWART SO MUCH I WANT TO PUNCH HER IN THE FACE. Someone PLEASE tell me how she still gets acting jobs, honestly! I just don’t get it – I mean, I could act better than her. It seriously pisses me off. I realize that is a stupid thing to get worked up about, but come on.
    Thanks for linking up!

    • so glad you agree about Kristen Stewart. I mean, I like Titanic, so I can’t judge people THAT much for liking Twilight, but it’s always nice to find people who agree with my distaste for her and the saga.
      I’m from Ohio, near Columbus, and it’s one of the biggest places for bed bug outbreaks right now…knowing how hard it is to get rid of them, I can’t help but be terrified. if you don’t know much about them, then don’t do the research because it’ll just make it hard for you to sleep at night.

  2. KS isn’t bad in Adventureland, an overlooked film from a few years ago. Also, Panic Room, but she’s so young it’s hard to judge. I don’t know that she’s bad, but she seems to have limited range.

  3. Agreed X10 about Kristen. It’s so aggravating that she only got the role of Snow White because she’s “Kristen Stewart”. The movie was good btw. She hardly ever talked so that helped.

    I went to see Titanic in 3D at the dollar theater last week too and it was awesome. I hadn’t seen it in a decade…so it was about time again. ;P

  4. haha, our neighbor above us has a really frakking loud dog. It doesn’t bark, but it runs around in the middle of the night and it sounds like someone is bowling. Also, I’m pretty sure he doesn’t know how to shut anything without slamming it. Unfortunately he doesn’t seem to get any cool packages, so I don’t know how to retaliate.

    Kristen Stewart sucks.

    There was something else I wanted to comment on, and can’t remember.

Leave a Reply

