Things I Love Thursday, vol. 13

The weather has been so awesome here lately…I love spring, and so do these cows:

The Fluffington Post: Your #1 source for breaking news and investigative journalism FUZZY ANIMALS

I really want to try this recipe for Coffee Bacon Sandwiches

72 Stunning Examples of Bokeh Photography

Elizabeth’s Roseanne blanket (I’m not the only one who loves this show!)

These pictures of the Northern Lights over a volcano. I love the Northern Lights.

Scotch tape sculptures

Government Free VJJ. This makes me really wish I could knit or crochet.

True Story: I’m Childless By Choice. Most people say that at age 23 I’m too young to know for sure that I don’t want to have kids. I accept that, because who knows how my mind could change in ten years? But it’s comforting to know that there are other people out there who are are real adults and are celebrating their own firm decision not to reproduce.

48 Pictures That Perfectly Capture the 90s

Nice scrunchie, Clarissa.

Incredibly Weird Pop Culture Bras. I like the Simpsons one

The Composites–descriptions of literary characters plugged into law enforcement software to generate an image of the character. Weeeeird

Tips For Single Women: 1938

Brown Mountain Lights: an unexplained phenomenon in North Carolina. Very strange

10 Artists Who Work in Trees

Little Free Library

Clueless: Where Are They Now. Clueless is totally one of my favorite movies ever, and this is so awesome.

Nova’s Pass It On project. I would love to get one of her notebooks to add something! I think this is such an awesome idea and I really hope at least one of the notebooks makes it back to her.

WWII Anti-Prostitution Posters

This one is mine, which I took from the wreckage of 29 West after all my friends moved out at the end of our senior year of college. I’ve been meaning to hang it in our bathroom but haven’t gotten around to it yet.
Remember–you can’t beat the Axis if you get VD!

Happy Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday, vol. 13

  1. You actually have that poster?!!

    If I do another pass it on thing I’ll definitely get you involved, it’d be so fun. I think I figured out a way to do it and keep track of where the books are.

    • yeah isn’t it hilarious? my friends had A TON of cool/weird posters at their house senior year so I went through and salvaged a couple of my favorites before they moved out. I *think* this one came from one of those Life magazine photography books but I’m not sure.

      and yeah, I would love to get on board for a project like that. it’s such a cool idea!

Leave a Reply

