Things I Love Thursday: Christmas edition

When I went home to Ohio for Thanksgiving I stocked up on Great Lakes Christmas Ale and pumpkin frozen custard from Whit’s, neither of which are available in Indiana.

This Blowfish Shoes giveaway at The Dainty Squid. Blowfish Shoes are on my Christmas list this year, so I hope I win!

My favorite Christmas music.

Corgi reindeer! 12, and 3.

This rendition of O Holy Night makes me laugh.

Gingerbread houses!

100 Best Holiday Cookies

Other delicious holiday foods

This food-Grinch, from LunchboxAwesome.

This grilled cheese gift guide. I probably need all of this stuff–it’s about time I start taking my grilled cheese-making seriously.

Nova’s Sketchy Santa Saturday posts: part 1, 2, and 3.

This video of the Krampus parade in Austria. Have you guys heard of Krampus?! That shit is CRAZY. via four-eyes rella.

Anonymous Donors Pay Strangers’ Layaway Accounts

This polaroid that Lamar took of Amy, me, and Gretchen at our Christmas party yesterday.

The fact that Amy got me a Five Year Memory Book, not because she read about it on my blog but just because she’s awesome and knows me so well.

I also got a Half Price Books gift card from the gift exchange at work–getting stuff you wished for is awesome. I can’t wait to go buy some new books!

These amazing slippers that my aunt gave me for Christmas, and the adorable ornaments that Jordan made for me and Gretchen.

Harry Potter and the Dick in the Box.

The Gentleman’s Rant: Family. I’m sure everyone can relate to this.

Tröegs Mad Elf Ale. This stuff has skyrocketed past Great Lakes Christmas Ale to take the number one spot for my favorite Christmas beer. It’s so insanely delicious, and it’s 11% alcohol so just one glass will make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

This eef-ink illustration, which you can download for free as a desktop or a printable card.

The Elf Drinking Game.

Horrendously Ugly Christmas Sweaters. via The Color Issue.

This fucking awesome hamburger wrapping paper.

A 90s Kid’s Christmas List. I wanted all these things at some point in the 90s.

What Kids Wanted For Christmas in the 80s

I hope everyone’s having a relatively stress-free holiday season!

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: Christmas edition

  1. Great list! I want Blowfish shoes too!

    I’ve been to Krampus! I got some nice welts from getting the sins beat out of me. =]

    Thanks for including my desktop!

Leave a Reply

