things I love thursday, vol. 7

I haven’t really been keeping up with my blogroll lately, so a lot of these are from a while back, but still worth sharing.

Silver screen stars with their dogs

Baby Pictures of Famous Authors

I’m making it my goal to stay in this igloo hotel in Finland someday.

The Literary Mixtape series on Flavorwire. What a great idea for a column. I particularly like the mixtapes for Alice in Wonderland and Patrick Bateman.

Draw a Stickman. via four-eyes rella.

The Arrow of Time. I’ve always wanted to do that project where you take a picture of yourself every day for a year. This is an even cooler take on that where a family photographs themselves once a year from 1976 to 2011. via four-eyes rella.

This makes me laugh.

Why Don’t We Have a Word For That? I find this fascinating. Think about how much is lost in translation when we don’t have a precise word for something. My personal favorite from this list: Backpfeifengesicht (Germany): A face that’s just begging for somebody to put their fist in it.

These adorable recycled illustrations by Eric Barclay. via The Dainty Squid.

On the Bro’d. Every sentence of Jack Kerouac’s On the Road, retold for bros. via Colin.

Covering Lolita. 185 book and media covers from 37 countries and 56 years. So cool.

9 Notable Muppets From Around the World. Cute, and really interesting.

Also, this exists: Muppet Wiki.

These awesome Rocko’s Modern Life themed sneakers.

The 36 Greatest Cartoon Character Mustaches. In honor of No-shave November, or whatever.

Drinkify. Brilliant.

These impressive pieces of leaf art. via The Dainty Squid.

Recycled Clothing Art. via The Color Issue.

I need these earrings.

BABY GOATS!

Book collections I’m jealous of.

11 Impressive Thanksgiving Cupcakes.

One of my best friends is getting motherfucking married this weekend. Sometimes we like to write dumb poems to each other on Facebook.

God I love that bitch.

I haven’t been very good at this blog lately, but I did do some housekeeping stuff like adding a page for my reading list and my buttons. I also added my blogroll on the sidebar, so if you want to see the bloggers who inspire me to keep doing this even though I’m pretty mediocre at it, you can snoop through the Blog Crushes. Otherwise, check out my tumblr because I actually post there pretty regularly.

One thought on “things I love thursday, vol. 7

Leave a Reply

