things I love thursday, vol. 6

Why the Nose? Don’t click this if you’re deathly afraid of clowns. But I think this photography project featuring pictures of people wearing clown noses is creative and cute.

Incredibly Starry Night Sky Photography. Breathtaking. via The Dainty Squid.

These beautiful window-filled rooms and also these delicious-looking breakfast in bed spreads, both from the BoxxBlog.

Apparently cows like jazz music. This video is just kind of weird, but it makes me smile because you can tell those cows are totally into it.

Reimagined Covers for Classic Books. It’s interesting to see a modern-day artist’s take on these 20 classic stories. I especially like Macbeth and Franny and Zooey.

Before They Were Famous. 25 actors in their earlier, lesser-known roles. LOL at baby Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Sarah Jessica Parker. via the mental_floss blog.

In the same vein, When Celebrities Were Young. Stephen Colbert was seriously hot when we was younger, and Christopher Walken looks like he’s going to kill me. via four-eyes rella.

“A Book Lover.” Love it. You can buy this print on Etsy.

Casting for The Munsters Reboot. I used to watch The Munsters on Nick at Nite all the time when I was a kid, and I think it’d be awesome if they rebooted it. The actors MTV would cast are pretty uncanny too.

Mysterious Paper Sculptures. Add these to the list of reasons why eBooks are lame.

The Week’s Bad Opinion Generator. As they call it, “a random sampling of history’s most clueless predictions.”

Orphans No More. After reading this, I’m convinced that my life’s calling is to move to Kenya to help rescue orphaned baby elephants.

Bent Objects by Terry Border. I linked to some images of Terry Border’s artwork in my first things I love Thursday post, but I didn’t know he had his own blog. There are some cool animations and even more of his awesome inanimate object art.


Ever wonder what happened to Steve from Blue’s Clues? Apparently he didn’t die of a heroin overdose- he’s still alive, and he’s actually a normal person. This video is hilarious and very interesting, and worth seeing all the way through even though it’s a bit long. via Miss Cellania (and the mental_floss blog).

Willy Wonka themed wedding. I love the idea of a candy bouquet, and the Ring Pop is such a perfect touch.

8 American Snacks & Their Foreign Flavors. When I was in Amsterdam one of my favorite snacks was the Paprika flavored Lays chips and Pringles that they had at every grocery store. I’ve looked for them in the US but have never been able to find them.

I love these one of a kind hoodies from Mungo Crafts. You can enter to win one for free at The Dainty Squid.

See the other editions of “things I love thursday,” volumes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.

3 thoughts on “things I love thursday, vol. 6

  1. Pingback: These are a Few of my Least Hated Things « Walking Coma

Leave a Reply

