things-I-love Thursday

I got this idea from four-eyes rella, which is probably my favorite blog right now, mostly because of Nova’s awesome Thursday posts. Every Thursday she posts a collection of awesome stuff she has found on the internet, and she encouraged other people to share their own “things I love Thursday” posts, so here’s mine.

I am lovin’…

Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams– the best and strangest ice cream flavors ever, only found in Columbus, Ohio.

Check out their blog, too, for some cool images and info about all their locally-made flavors. I can’t wait to try some of their new summer seasonals!

These funny and clever sculptures by Terry Border, made using everyday objects.

“Knitting for psychos”– hilarious and gruesome stuffed animals. I have a dark sense of humor, what can I say?

And speaking of knitting, this article (with video) by The Bloggess about an anatomically-correct stuffed penis and vagina used for a sex education class. Hooray for sex education!

21 Accents by Amy Walker– I don’t know why, but I’m obsessed with this video. I guess it’s because I love accents and I’m really impressed by and jealous of this girl’s talent.

Atomic Tom performing “Take Me Out” live on a New York City subway…all on their iPhones!

The One-Year, Self-Directed, Alternative Graduate School Experience. I should really just do this.

This fucking hilarious video of my friend Amy trying to learn to play the trumpet. I want this to become an internet sensation because it cracks my shit up every time I watch it.

The Editing Room: Abridged Scripts for Movies. There’s some really funny stuff on here- I particularly like the Twilight script.

Sporcle. My friend Bree and I used to do quizzes on this site for hours while we were at work…there are some awesomely geeky ones, like The Harry Potter Top 200.

This quotation, which I found on Kaitlyn’s tumblr. Kaitlyn is my great-great-grandlittle in my sorority from college…

On that note, one of my favorite Twitter feeds right now: Sorority Girl Problems

“Jersey Shore” Gone Wilde– dialogue from Jersey Shore in the style and costume of an Oscar Wilde play. Hilarious.

The Burning House. This is something I’ve thought about a lot, and it’s interesting to see what other people choose. I want to submit my own image.

Bake It in a Cake– this cupcake blog makes me drool…

BookCrossing. I found this site from an ad in mental_floss, which is my favorite magazine ever (thanks to COLIN). I think it’s a really cool idea- I made a profile but I haven’t released any books yet. Soon, though.

I think that’ll do for now, but I’m definitely going to do another one of these posts in the future. Thanks again to Nova for the inspiration!

One thought on “things-I-love Thursday

  1. I’m on book crossing! Haven’t used it in a while though, but I still get emails from them whenever there’s a book in my area. It’s pretty neat. Glad you joined the TILT club, haha.

Leave a Reply

