Things I Love Thursday, vol. 14

If you follow me on Twitter or Tumblr or know me in like, the real world off of the internet, you may know that almost every week my roommate and I celebrate R. Kelly Sunday. During our last celebration I found this video on YouTube of three dudes dressed as wizards and rocking out to the R. Kelly/Broken Social Scene mashup in a car. Why not?

Lighten Up About Lighting Up. Agreed.

Molls Snack Playlist. I love Molls and I love snacks.

Text From Dog. Colin found this one, and it’s so hilarious and spot-on.

Remembering AIM. This is so great. I was obsessed with AIM back in the day, and I think I was one of its longest-lasting supporters–I actually just uninstalled it from my computer a couple weeks ago. Now that Colin doesn’t live a million miles away I have no use for it anymore.

Remembering Kurt Vonnegut. This one was courtesy of Tim. R.I.P. K.V.!

Rennovated Airstream Trailers. I wish my office were an airstream trailer.

THIS. This video is the most HILARIOUS thing I have seen on the internet in a long, long time. When Garik visited we watched this video like 20 times and every time I laughed so hard that I could barely breathe. So great.

11 Modern Antiques

“Home” by Miler Lagos–an igloo made out of books!

Crazy cork art – dang, there are some talented winos out there.

25 Rare Photos of Celebrities

Ashley’s recipe for homemade facial scrub. So easy and way cheaper than the crap I’ve been buying in my never-ending search for a good face wash. I haven’t tried this yet but I plan to. I’m also intrigued by her recipes for homemade shampoo and conditioner.

‘Dumb and Dumber 2′ confirmed–they’re making a sequel starring Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels! So awesome. Fuck Dumb and Dumberer, there’s nothing worse than a shitty sequel to an awesome movie without the original stars.

Speaking of sequels, I found this fake movie poster the other day and it made me laugh.

Vintage STD posters–a nice complement to the anti-prostitution posters I included in the last volume of Things I Love Thursday.

Schroeder’s recipe for garlic and balsamic roasted brussel sprouts. So easy and so delicious.

Condescending Literary Pun Dog. Thanks Tina!

15 Dogs Who Look Very Concerned About Your Well Being. I love Caragh and I love dogs.

New post at Grilled Cheese Social!!! Another deliciously epic looking hangover sandwich that I NEED to try. I think it’s about time I invested in one of those sandwich brick things so I can really get serious about my cheese-grilling.

Zelda water colors

Dear Coke Talk: on saying “I love you”

Why do dogs stick their heads out of car windows? I was a little disappointed that there wasn’t a more in-depth explanation, but it’s interesting to think about dogs purposefully overloading on smells. Plus who doesn’t love seeing dogs sticking their heads out of car windows?

33 Animals With Stuffed Versions Of Themselves

This video of an elephant playing with a Galaxy Note

Artsy sheets. I love the “Aquatica 2″ – maybe I’ll spring for them when I buy my new mattress.

15 Most Creative Beds – I WANT THAT HAMBURGER BED!

Happy Thursday! I’ve been working overtime this week, so it was nice to curl up in the grandpa chair with a Magic Hat 9 and fine-tune this edition of Things I Love Thursday tonight. Tomorrow I’m going to see The Wailers in Broad Ripple — what better way to celebrate the holiday? I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday, vol. 14

  1. Excellent links :) I LOVED AIM back in the day. I still have my AIM account but it’s in a group client (Adium). I have a bunch of these open in tabs so thanks :)

Leave a Reply

